Organ Solo
This aria received its premier at Trinity Episcopal Cathedral, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, on December 4, 2005. The composer’s musical language is contemporary but completely satisfying. The lyricism and the beautiful formal elements are engaging to the player and the listener.

Composed: 2005
Duration: 3:00
Publisher: E. C. Schirmer Music Company
Catalog Number(s): 8357


This organ solo was commissioned by and is dedicated to Carson Cooman, who gave the first performance in 2005. This publication incorporates a 2015 revision. It is a contemplative solo that calls for the use of solo reeds, flutes, and principal chorus. Suggested registrations are included on the score. This composition of medium difficulty is worth the effort to learn. Rubato is used throughout, with the tempo beginning as Adagio and moving up to a moderate tempo. This is a nice, well-written selection to add to any recital program.
CrossAccent, Summer 2016



Score Sample:

View Score

Audio Excerpt: